top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturerebecca chapman

Bloodbath (on-set experience)

Updated: Dec 9, 2022

In early November I helped out on a second year set for their horror film over two days, acting as an assistant producer and first AC. I thoroughly enjoyed all aspects of the experience as being on set with students that have a year's worth experience provided a practical opportunity for me to learn how a film set should operate.



The producer introduced me to a range of documents that should be created prior to filming which I noted down and created my own bank of documents as I am very interested in producing as a career. Furthermore, I was able to complete a range of small tasks which meant I was able to pick up tips from most of the crew and become more familiar with on set calls.


I took a lot from this experience including contacts with the actors who I have been able to contact for personal projects and I also feel more comfortable now when on my own sets. I hope to work on more projects like this in the future!

1 view0 comments

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page