top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturerebecca chapman

Exersize 4 - Frances Ha Scene Recreation (Workflow)

Updated: Dec 9, 2022

For our final project of the module and semester, we chose to recreate the opening from my favourite film Frances Ha. After our initial tutorial, the central issues of this production were the demands for locations and the use of black and white. Although I was assigned the role of editor for this production all of the producer's workload fell on me as nothing (apart from dates and cast which were arranged by me) had been planned a few days prior to filming such as creating call-sheets, arranging costume and props and completing a location recce. This has tended to be a theme throughout the module which has been especially frustrating when me and Sam were the only ones willing to book, pick up and drop off equipment. Although this was frustrating as I also had another project to produce, I do feel that the planning that I carried out hugely paid off as the final recreation works really well. As editor, I found this project easier to cut together as we already had the song from the original to use as a guideline.






Crit Feedback

Overall I feel that our feedback went really well for this recreation with comments being made about the good use of location, slick editing, and accurate framing. One of our main points of criticism was that the contrast in the black and white grading was too high therefore I have edited a new version of the recreation where this issue is resolved. I feel that one of the strongest pieces of feedback acknowledged the good planning and how crucial it was for our shoot.



3 views0 comments

Comentários


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page