top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturerebecca chapman

Final Tableau - Heated (Film Narrative 1)

This was one of the first projects where each member of the group was assigned individual roles and I chose to produce as this is an area of film that I really wanted to explore. I thoroughly enjoyed taking on this role as it was very rewarding to see the progress of the project from start to finish and it allowed me to consider how much organizing goes into a project. I created a range of pre-production documents including a contact list, call sheets, budget and costume list. I also did a location recce before filming which allowed me to establish any risks for our filming. I was disappointed at the change of location that was made at last minute as I felt it provided less depth for the Tableau and made it more difficult to understand the setting. However, I felt that the filming process did run smoothly and allowed us to produce a feasible Tableau.





Crit Feedback

I feel that the feedback went well as we were complimented on the good acting and the realist elements of the Tableau. However, there were conflicting opinions on our shot compositions as some people felt it was flat whereas some argued that this worked. We also received constructive criticism on the sound as it had to be boosted in post very loud in order to hear it clearly.





0 views0 comments

コメント


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page