top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturerebecca chapman

Introduction to Semester 2


During the Christmas holiday, I took some time to reflect on which projects I felt I'd done best on and which I struggled on. I also developed a plan on how I was going to be more organized in the second semester as I found the independence in the first semester to make remembering deadlines difficult.


Film Narrative 2


This semester for film narrative we have been asked to focus on one narrative short film. I feel that this will be better suited to me than the tasks in the first semester as it allows my group to put more focus into one significant film rather than several smaller ones. When assigning roles I was given producer which I was very happy with as this is an area I realized I wanted to explore more after the first semester. During the pre-production process, I have been ensuring that we have regular meetings and that we have begun to discuss locations, dates, and the budget. I feel that our group is working really well together and I think our group has a good dynamic where we are all contributing evenly.


Representing the Real


One of my favourite projects in college was when I made a documentary therefore I have been very excited about this project. Our group has been meeting up to discuss an idea however we have found this to be a difficult process as although we have ideas for themes and central topics, coming up with a feasible narrative is proving to be harder than we expected. I have been assigned editor for this project and how been thinking about what styles of editing would be best for the idea we are currently focusing on. I also feel that padlet has been really helpful for our group with regard to collecting our ideas and planning the story. I am looking forward to the pitch as this is something I have never had to do before and I think it will be a challenge.


Film History


I have been finding film history the most difficult module so far as the required reading has been quite demanding and I have not been able to look at the essay question yet. Upon some reflection, I have decided to prioritize looking at planning the essay over reading as the deadline is getting closer and I would like to start.


Music Video (side project)


Alongside my modules, I have decided to embark on a music video project with my flatmate's band which I will be producing and directing. I have put a production team together to help and am excited to work with them to produce something that will hopefully provide us with some good experience and give the band a good video.




1 view0 comments

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page