top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturerebecca chapman

Exercise 3 - Pre-production (Workflow)

Updated: Dec 7, 2022

For our scene recreation, we chose the opening scene of Frances Ha which follows Sophie and Frances in a french new wave style montage as their close friendship is established. We think that the hardest aspect of filming will be the lighting as the film is in black and white therefore will work hard to ensure the shots don't look flat.


I will be editing the film therefore it is essential that I have understood the pace of the montage as well as the colour grading that I will need to do in post-production. I took on the call sheets for our pre-production which I did alongside the producer to make sure it aligned with the production schedule.






3 views0 comments

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page