top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturerebecca chapman

Tableau Screenwriting - The Last Slice (Film Narrative 1)


I have minimal experience with screenwriting therefore it was very interesting for me to complete this task. I feel that the most difficult part of this task for me was coming up with an idea that I felt worked well for the criteria. Eventually I came up with a simple narrative that provided sufficient opportunity to provide realistic dialogue and a scene that could be shot as a Tableau. I feel that this piece offers a relatable story which uses essential dialogue that slowly builds tension whilst also allowing for character development. I also feel that the symbolism of the final slice being the last straw for her willingness to maintain a marriage works really well to conclude the story as it shows how such a small thing can have so much meaning.




1 view0 comments

Commenti


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page